Christian County Library
Research Databases

Share |

Directory

AtoZPremier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents.  Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!
Education Academic Search EliteAcademic Search Elite
Genealogy America's Genealogy BankSearch for ancestors in 300 years of newspapers, books, pamphlets and government reports.
Genealogy
Employment Careers Internet DatabaseInstitute for Career Research Vocational Guidance
When prompted key in UserName: 715w Password: future
How To ChiltonChilton Library - Automotive repair help for thirty years of most makes and models
Education Consumer Health Complete
Education Credo Reference Single search in over four hundred to most popular and useful print reference sources
Books eBook CollectioneBook Collection
Education

EBSCOhostEBSCOhost

Tutorial for Searching this research database http://support.ebscohost.com/training/flash_videos/intro_to_ehost/intro_to_ehost.html

Education EBSCOhost MobileEBSCOhost Mobile
Education ERICERIC
Books E-Sequels - A reader's guide to novels in series.
Education Facts On File Databases - World News Digest; Issues & Controversies; Today's Science.

Education

Employment

How To

Gale CoursesGale Courses offers a wide range of highly interactive, instructor led courses that you can take entirely online.   As a library card holder in good standing, you are entitled to these courses at no cost. Courses run for six weeks and new sessions begin every month.
Genealogy Heritage Quest OnlineHeritage Quest Online - Keyword search of 25,000 books, censuses and more. Enter your library card number without spaces if you are accessing this from home. Click here if you have trouble accessing this database from home.
How To Hobbies and Crafts Full text magazines, books, with patterns, images and videos for over two hundred of the most common hobbies and crafts
Education Issues Student and homework help on topics in today's headlines
Education Kids Search

Education

Employment

Reference

Forms

Legal Forms Sample and ready-to complete forms for numerous common legal situations
Languages Mango Languages
Books molib2go Powered by Overdrive- Download Digital Audiobooks or ebooks
Reference MorningStar
library In library Quick link
Newspapers NewsBank - Search and read Kansas City Star, & St.Louis Post Dispatch
Books NoveList - Searching for an author that is similar to a favorite one? Try searching here.
Employment optimalresume
  Overdrive- See Missouri Libraries 2 Go
Reference

Prices 4 Antiques Prices4Antiques is a searchable database of past auction prices for antiques, collectibles, and fine art.

library Use this link inside the library and you won't need to enter your library card number.

Employment Professional Development CollectionProfessional Development Collection
History

Middle Ages
Salem History - HOME ACCESS

Education dinosaurSearchasaurus
How To

Small Engine Repair

Education Student Research Center
Education Student and homework help on current science issues
Employment WorkforceSkills

Education

News

Curriculum tools and homework help. U.S. and world news stories since 1940
Updated: August 2015